Mobile Weather Alerts(MWA)

Uganda National Meteorological Authority (UNMA) provides daily weather updates for the Lake region of Uganda to inform and warn Sailors and the Fishing Community/Industry about the prevailing weather changes. Below is the current weather update:

Alert: Yellow

Area: Kalangala

Date: 11th November, 2018

Validity: 6.00pm 11th to 6.00am 12th November, 2018

Advice: Be Aware

Wind: Moderate

Weather: Light Thundershowers

Visibility: Moderate

Issued at 10:45pm 11th November, 2018

Documents
MWA for Wednesday 3rd January, 2018 571 Kilobytes
MWA for Monday 1st January, 2018 569 Kilobytes
MWA for Wednesday 27th December, 2017 489 Kilobytes
MWA for Friday 22nd December, 2017 491 Kilobytes
MWA for Thursday 22nd December, 2017 487 Kilobytes
MWA for Thursday 16th November, 2017 487 Kilobytes
MWA for Wednesday 15th November, 2017 501 Kilobytes
MWA for Tuesday 14th November, 2017 502 Kilobytes
MWA for Monday 13th November, 2017 503 Kilobytes
MWA for Sunday 12th November, 2017 500 Kilobytes
MWA for Friday 10th November, 2017 501 Kilobytes
MWA for Wednesday 8th November, 2017 504 Kilobytes
GIZ/GERMAN COORPORATIONUSAID
Supported by the GIZ/USAID PROJECT:
Strengthening Meteorological Products, Services and Use in the Agriculture and Water Sectors.